Home Entertainment Taylor Swift, SZA, Olivia Rodrigo Lead 2024 Grammy Nominees

Taylor Swift, SZA, Olivia Rodrigo Lead 2024 Grammy Nominees

by editor

The 2024 Grammy nominations will be announced today, Nov. 10, via livestream starting at 10:45 a.m. ET. The show will air on YouTube, as well as the Grammy website.

A number of big-name presenters have been lined up for the nominations show, including Jon Bon Jovi, Kim Petras, St. Vincent, Jeff Tweedy, and “Weird Al” Yankovic. Additional presenters include Vince Gill, Jimmy Jam, Samara Joy, Muni Long, Arooj After, Cheri Pawelski, and Judith Sherman. The presenters will be joined by CBS Mornings co-hosts Gayle King, Nate Burleson, and Tony Dokoupil.

Earlier this year, the Recording Academy announced a few changes for this year’s nominations. Most notably, the number of nominees for the big four categories — Album, Record, and Song of the Year, plus Best New Artist — was reduced from 10 to eight. Additionally, Producer of the Year, Non-Classical and Songwriter of the Year, Non-Classical have both been moved to the general field, and those awards will be presented during the televised broadcast instead of the pre-show.  

Earlier this week, Rolling Stone shared its nominee predictions for 16 major Grammy categories. As always, there will likely be plenty of major stars vying for the top prizes, including Taylor Swift, SZA, Olivia Rodrigo, Rihanna, Miley Cyrus, Morgan Wallen, Luke Combs, Lana Del Rey, and Ed Sheeran. And several up-and-coming artists are expected to make their mark as well, including Ice Spice, PinkPantheress, Peso Pluma, Gracie Abrams, and Noah Kahan, 

The 66th Grammy Awards will take place on Feb. 4, 2024, at the Crypto.com Arena in Los Angeles.

Check below for the full list of nominees.

Album of the YearJon Batiste – World Music RadioBoygenius – The RecordMiley Cyrus – Endless Summer VacationLana Del Rey – Did You Know That There’s a Tunnel Under Ocean BlvdJanelle Monáe – The Age of PleasureOlivia Rodrigo – GutsTaylor Swift – MidnightsSZA – SOS

Record of the YearJon Batiste – “Worship”Boygenius – “Not Strong Enough”Miley Cyrus – “Flowers”Billie Eilish – “What Was I Made For?”Victoria Monét – “On My Mama”Olivia Rodrigo – “Vampire”Taylor Swift – “Anti-Hero”SZA – “Kill Bill”

Song of the YearLana Del Rey – “A&W”Taylor Swift – “Anti-Hero”Jon Batiste – “Butterfly”Dua Lipa – “Dance the Night”Miley Cyrus – “Flowers”SZA – “Kill Bill”Olivia Rodrigo – “Vampire”Billie Eilish – “What Was I Made For?”

Best New ArtistGracie AbramsFred again..Ice SpiceJelly RollCoco JonesNoah KahanVictoria MonétThe War and Treaty

Best Pop Solo PerformanceMiley Cyrus – “Flowers”Doja Cat – “Paint the Town Red”Billie Eilish – “What Was I Made For?”Olivia Rodrigo – “Vampire”Taylor Swift – “Anti-Hero”

Best Pop Duo/Group PerformanceMiley Cyrus featuring Brandi Carlile – “Thousand Miles”Lana Del Rey featuring Jon Batiste – “Candy Necklace”Labrinth featuring Billie Eilish – “Never Felt So Alone”Taylor Swift featuring Ice Spice – “Karma”SZA featuring Phoebe Bridgers – “Ghost in the Machine”

Best Pop Dance RecordingDavid Guetta, Anne-Marie, Coi Leray – “Baby Don’t Hurt Me”Calvin Harris featuring Ellie Goulding – “Miracle”Kylie Minogue – “Padam Padam”Bebe Rexha and David Guetta – “One In a Million”Troye Sivan – “Rush”

Best Rock Album Foo Fighters – But Here We AreGreta Van Fleet – Starcatcher Metallica – 72 Seasons Paramore – This Is WhyQueens of the Stone Age – In Times New Roman…

Best Alternative Music PerformanceAlvvays – “Belinda Says”Arctic Monkeys – “Body Paint”Boygenius – “Cool About It”Lana Del Rey – “A&W”Paramore – “This Is Why”

Best Alternative Music AlbumArctic Monkeys – The CarBoygenius – The RecordLana Del Rey – Did You Know That There’s a Tunnel Under Ocean BlvdGorillaz – Cracker IslandPJ Harvey – I Inside the Old Year Dying

Best R&B PerformanceChris Brown – “Summer Too Hot”Robert Glasper featuring SiR and Alex Isley – “Back to Love”Coco Jones – “ICU”Victoria Monét – “How Does It Make You Feel”SZA – “Kill Bill”

Best R&B AlbumBabyface – Girls Night OutCoco Jones – What I Didn’t Tell You (Deluxe)Emily King – Special OccasionVictoria Monét – Jaguar IISummer Walker – Clear 2: Soft Life EP

Best R&B SongHalle – “AngelRobert Glasper featuring SiR and Alex Isley – “Back to Love”Coco Jones – “ICU”Victoria Monét – “On My Mama”SZA – “Snooze”

Best Traditional R&B PerformanceBabyface featuring Coco Jones – “Simple”Kenyon Dixon – “Lucky”Victoria Monét featuring Earth, Wind and Fire, and Hazel Monét – “Hollywood”PJ Morton featuring Susan Carol – “Good Morning”SZA – “Love Language”

Best Progressive R&B Album6lack – Since I Have a LoverDiddy – The Love Album: Off the GridTerrace Martin and James Fauntleroy – NovaJanelle Monáe – The Age of PleasureSZA – SOS

Best Melodic Rap PerformanceBurna Boy feat. 21 Savage – “Sittin’ On Top of the World”Doja Cat – “Attention”Drake and 21 Savage – “Spin Bout U”Lil Durk feat. J. Cole – “All My Life”SZA – “Low”

Best Alternative Jazz AlbumArooj Aftab, Vijay Iyer, Shahzad Ismaily – Love in ExileLouis Cole – Quality Over OpinionKurt Elling, Charlie Hunter, SuperBlue – SuperBlue: The Iridescent SpreeCory Henry – Live at the PianoMeshell Ndegeocello – The Omnichord Real Book

Best Country AlbumKelsea Ballerini – Rolling Up the Welcome MatBrothers Osborne – Brothers OsborneZach Bryan – Zach BryanTyler Childers – Rustin’ In the RainLainey Wilson – Bell Bottom Country

Best Country Solo PerformanceTyler Childers – “In Your Love”Brandy Clark – “Buried”Luke Combs – “Fast Car”Dolly Parton – “The Last Thing On My Mind”Chris Stapleton – “White Horse”

Best Latin Pop AlbumPablo Alborán – La Cuarta HojaAleMor – Beautiful Humans, Vol. 1Paula Arenas – A CiegasPedro Capó – La NetaMaluma – Don JuanGaby Moreno – X Mí (Vol. 1)

Best Música Mexicana Album (Including Tejano)Ana Bárbara – Bordado a ManoLila Downs – La SánchezFlor de Toloache – MotherflowerLupita Infante – Amor Como en las Películas de AntesPeso Pluma – Génesis

Best African Music PerformanceAsake and Olamide – “Amapiano”Burna Boy – “City Boys”Davido featuring Musa Keys – “Unavailable”Ayra Starr – “Rush”Tyla – “Water”

Best Song Written For Visual MediaNicki Minaj and Ice Spice featuring Aqua – “Barbie World”Dua Lipa – “Dance the Night”Ryan Gosling – “I’m Just Ken”Rihanna – “Lift Me Up”Billie Eilish – “What Was I Made For?”

Best Score Soundtrack for Visual Media (Includes Film and Television)Mark Ronson and Andrew Wyatt – BarbieLudwig Göransson – Black Panther: Wakanda ForeverJohn Williams – The FabelmansJohn Williams – Indiana Jones and the Dial of DestinyLudwig Göransson – Oppenheimer

Producer of the Year, Non-ClassicalJack AntonoffDernst “D’Mile” Emile IIHit-BoyMetro BoominDaniel Nigro

Songwriter of the Year, Non-ClassicalEdgar BarreraJessie Jo DillonShane McAnallyTheron ThomasJustin Tranter

This story is developing…

SOURCE: https://www.rollingstone.com/music/music-news/grammy-nominations-2024-list-1234874199/

You may also like

Leave a Comment